How to disable a feature? (converting PDFs)


#1

I noticed that whenever a PDF is uploaded, there is an automatic process that takes place where each page of the PDF is converted into a single JPG image. While this feature could be found useful, it is unnecessary for our workflow and the conversion process take a lot of time and server drive space when considering the immense size of the PDFs that we are uploading and cataloging. I may be overlooking the obvious, but is there a switch I can toggle that would disable the PDF-to-JPG conversion process?

Thanks in advance.


#2

Hi Will,

There is no option to disable this.